اللوز وفوائده التي لا تعد ولا تُحصى

منذ زمن بعيد، كان اللوز جزءًا لا يتجزأ من وصفات جداتنا من أجل تقوية النظر، تقوية الذاكرة وللمساعدة على التركيز من أجل الحصول على درجات أعلى في الامتحانات. صغارًا كنا أو كبارًا، جميعنا نعلم أهمية تناول لوز بمقدار قبضة يد بشكل يومي. معظمنا فُرض عليه تناول لوز منقوع أو شرب حليب اللوز خلال طفولته.

 

almonds on saucer

Photo Credit: unsplash.com

ولكن هل كنت تعرف الاستخدامات الكثيرة الأخرى للوز؟ حسنًا، سنخبرك

تقشير – سكراب

اللوز المطحون مع زيت جوز الهند يُشكل لنا سكراب رائع، ينضف بشرتك من كل الزيوت والأوساخ التي تجمع في مسام وجهك بسبب تعرضك للتلوث وكما أنه يساعد على تجديد وتنقية البشرة. للوز أيضًا فوائد لمحاربة الشيخوخة التي تساعد على إبطاء عملية ظهور التجاعيد.

زيت

اللوز غني بمادة المنغنيز، فيتامين E والبيوتين. كما أن زيت اللوز يساعدك على علاج الكثير من مشاكل الشعر، مفيد جدًا لفروة الرأس الجافة وتساقط الشعر.

 

زبدة

يمكن استخدام زبدة اللوز للشعر وللجسم أيضًا، زيدة اللوز يُعتبر بلسم رائع من أجل الشعر. ضع القليل منه على الشعر بعد غسله واتركه لبعض الوقت قبل غسله مجددًا. يُنعم الشعر ويمنحه لمعانًا لا يُقاوم. كما أنه يمكن استخدام زبدة اللوز كمرطب عميق للبشرة. almonds nuts in jarPhoto Credit: unsplash.com

حليب

بجانب أنه بديل عن الحليب وخالي من اللاكتوز، حليب اللوز مرطب ومُنظف رائع للبشرة أيضًا. حليب اللوز يرطب البشرة ويخفف من بقع التقدم بالعمر، آثار حب الشباب ومشاكل تلون البشرة الأخرى.

 

الكحل

يُستخدم اللوز أيضًا في مجال صناعة الكحل والذي كما يعتقد له تأثير جيد على العينين. يُصنع الكحل من رماد اللوز المحروق الممزوج بالسمن، هذا المزيج ينتج عنه لون أسود داكن جميل وهو أفضل بكثير من محدد العيون الذي نشتريه من المحلات.

أذًا، في ماذا ستتخدم اللوز الآن؟

(Contributed by Deblina Munshi)

 

 

 

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

Almonds to make you Shine!

Almonds, since time immemorial, have been part of grandma’s solutions to get rid of spectacles or to help improve memory to score higher in examinations. People – both old and young- have recognised the value of the intake of a handful of almonds on a daily basis. Most of us have been made to consume soaked almonds or almond milk throughout our childhood.

almonds on saucer
Photo Credit: unsplash.com

But did you know the many uses of almond other than these? Well, we’ll tell you:

Scrub
Ground almonds mixed with coconut oil makes a great scrub. It cleans dirt and oils that your skin gathers due to exposure to pollution and helps replenish and nourish the skin. Almonds also have anti-aging properties that help in slowing down wrinkles and the process of aging.

Oil
Almonds are rich in manganese, Vitamin E, and biotin. Almonds can help resolve a lot of your hair issues. It’s good for treating hair fall and dry scalp.

Butter
Almond Butter can be used for skin as well as hair. Almond butter is a great conditioner for the hair. Apply it after a wash and let it sit for a few minutes before washing it away. It softens the hair and gives it a silky texture. Almond butter can also deeply moisturise the skin help in making it soft and supple.

almonds nuts in jar
Photo Credit: unsplash.com

Milk
Apart from being a lactose-free alternative to milk, almond milk is also a great moisturiser and cleanser. Almond milk hydrates the skin and fades away aging spots, acne scars, and other skin discolorations.

Kohl
Almonds are also used to make kohl which is believed to have a cooling impact on the eyes. The kohl is made with the soot of burnt almonds combined with ghee. It gives a nice dark colour and is much better than store-bought eyeliners.

So, what will you use those almonds for?

(Contributed by Deblina Munshi)

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

North - responsive WooCommerce Theme

 

For Media, advertisement & events query contact us on sharmine.khan@starzmediainc.com / manju.ramanan@starzmediainc.com

FOLLOW US ON

North - responsive WooCommerce Theme