Disney releases their new MCU date-slate; postpones Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Black Widow to hit theatres on July 9, Shang-Chi gets pushed to September 3

The global pandemic has led to major reshuffles in the release dates of films across the globe. Disney and Marvel Studios have once again announced the new date slate for their titles in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). Disney has also shared the new release dates of their films slate.

The first big film being rolled out from the Marvel Studios is the much-awaited Black Widow that hits theatres on July 9. The film will have a simultaneous release on the OTT platform Disney+. Loki however will hit the digital space earlier as it premieres on June 11.

Check out the new release dates of the Disney and Marvel Studio’s Slate:

MCU Release Dates:

Loki – June 11, 2021

Black Widow – July 9, 2021

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – September 3, 2021

Eternals – November 5, 2021

Spider-Man: No Way Home – December 17, 2021

The dates for What If…?, Ms Marvel and Hawkeye are yet to be announced.

Disney release dates:

Cruella – May 28, 2021

Luca – June 18, 2021

Free Guy – August 13, 2021

The King’s Man – December 22, 2021

Deep Water – January 14, 2022

Death on the Nile – February 11, 2022



For Media, advertisement & events query contact us on mayur.panchal@starzmediainc.com / aakanksha.naval@starzmediainc.com