Rajinikanth to be honored with 51st Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Superstar Rajinikanth has been conferred with the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Award this year. Union Minister Prakash Javadekar announced the same today, April 1. The actor made his debut in 1975 with K Balachander’s Apoorva Ragangal and has completed over 45 years in Kollywood.

Rajinikanth will receive the Dadasaheb Phalke Award on May 3, 2021. PIB India took to Twitter to share a video showcasing the actor’s journey.

In a congratulatory tweet for Rajinikanth, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi said “it is a matter of immense joy that Thalaiva has been conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award”.

Some of the superstar’s hit films include Mullum Malarum, Allauddinum Albhutha Vilakkum, Ninaithale Inikikum and Aarilirunthu Arubathi Varai.

Satyajit Ray, Nagi Reddy, Raj Kapoor, Lata Mangeshkar, Akkineni Nageswara Rao, Dilip Kumar, Sivaji Ganesan, Asha Bhosle are some of the other recipients of this award.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

North - responsive WooCommerce Theme


For Media, advertisement & events query contact us on sharmine.khan@starzmediainc.com / manju.ramanan@starzmediainc.com


North - responsive WooCommerce Theme